Sarah (morning_star12) wrote in texas_lesbians,

  • Mood:

Newbie to Community

Well, lets see, where shall I start. My name is Sarah, and I am a 26 year old single bisexual female who is from the lovely state of Texas (Hook'em Horns!!!!!). I graduated from UNT (Do you believe in the Mean Green?????) in December of 2006 with a BA in Psychology and a minor in Kinesiology. I'm currently in the process of trying my hand at writing, which I'm trying to learn everything I can about how to get things started and how to get it published.

I honestly don't know what I want to do career wise, but I am currently substitute teaching while I am still working on my teacher certification. I retook my TExES #161 content test on August 2, 2008, and I just found out that I finally passed it. I will be taking my TExES #160 test on November 8, 2008 and I'm hoping the first time is the charm with this test. I have decided that I still want to try being a teacher while looking for other jobs in the event that no one wants to hire me as a fulltime teacher. I was just hired by the Lewisville ISD as a Special Education Aide and can't wait to have a wonderful year with my students!!!!!

I enjoy all kinds of things, just look at my list of interests to get a better idea of what I do like. I am an outgoing person once I get to know someone, I love to comment on livejournal as well as post journals on here. Anything else yall want to know about me, just read my journal entries and post comments or send me an email to get to know me better.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.